A.S. election results

Yazmin Cruz

A.S. election results are in. Amanda Flavin and Sydni Powell from Strength in Diversity won the bid for the presidency.

Along with deciding who their new representatives will be for the 2011-12 school year, students voted and passed the sole constitutional amendment on the ballot, which proposed to move the A.S. elections from twice a year to once a year in the spring semester. The amendment was passed 1,537 to 683.

Elections were held April 13 and 14. Students were able to vote at polling booths in the Oviatt Lawn and via electronic voting.

The USU also held elections and those results are also in.

The following is the list of winners:

President: Amanda Flavin
Vice President: Sydni Powell
Graduate Senator: Donna Randolph
Upper Division Senator: Ariana Hernandez
Lower Division Senator: Rachelle Bowen
College of Arts, Media and Communication Senator: Ryan Melander
College of Buisness and Economics Senator: Nicole Corlett
College of Education Senator: No candidate and No votes
College of Engineering and Computer Science Senator: Andy Nguyen
College of Health & Human Development Senator: Brande Hookfin
College of Humanities Senator: Sooni Livingston
College of Science and Math Senator: Malek Al-Marayati
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Senator: Ben Barron

2011 University Student Union Board of Directors:
Kristina Payton
Demontae Thompson
Adrian Boluarte
Ryan Roope
Chenice Rand